McCain to Obama: “You got SERVED!”

Meet GOP Vice Presidential nominee Sarah Palin and her family.  Is that family good-looking or what?

This was a master-stroke by Johnny Mac.  All that misogyny by the He-Man Woman Haters Club known as Obamanation just came back and took a big ol’ bite out of Teh Precious’ skinny butt.

For months the women supporting Hillary Clinton have been told to shut up and fall in line because they had nowhere else to go.  John McCain just sent them this message:

“I WANT YOUR VOTE”

This was a brilliant move by McCain.  Sarah Palin is young and telegenic, and any attack on her lack of experience opens up the GOP counter-punch of attacking Uh-bama’s lack of experience.  When the He-Man Woman Haters Club launches misogynistic attacks on Palin (and they have already begun) it puts the GOP in the position of supporting and defending women.

When McCain retires in 4-8 years, Sarah Palin will be the natural front-runner to replace him, thus extending GOP control of the White House even longer.  Hillary bashed her head bloody on that glass ceiling, leaving 18 million cracks.  Sarah Palin will be the one who finally breaks through.

Thanks for nothing, Howard, Donna and Nancy.  It could have been Hillary Clinton, instead it will be a Republican.

UPDATE:

Democratic party takes careful aim, shoots themselves in both feet by putting out message that Sarah Palin is too rural and too inexperienced.

UPDATE II:

Obamanation appears to have been caught with their pants down on this pick.  It took nearly two hours for their trolls to start making cookie-cutter negative comments about the nomination of Governor Palin.  McCain had them totally faked out with rumors that he was going to select Pawlenty or Romney.  Obamanation had nothing ready on Palin, and their initial shoot-from-the-hip reaction was D-U-M-B:

“Today, John McCain put the former mayor of a town of 9,000 with zero foreign policy experience a heartbeat away from the presidency. Governor Palin shares John McCain’s commitment to overturning Roe v. Wade, the agenda of Big Oil and continuing George Bush’s failed economic policies — that’s not the change we need, it’s just more of the same,” said Bill Burton, Obama Campaign Spokesman.

4 Responses to McCain to Obama: “You got SERVED!”

  1. old91A10 says:

    I may retract my very recent declaration “McCain Biden 08″ and go with “McCain Palin 08.”

    Still reading on Sarah Palin. Any ‘big dirt’ or negatives yet?
    Repro rights of concern to me, but a blue House and Senate should cancel that out (and, if they can’t, it will be further evidence that they are as worthless as their anointed sock puppet).

    Looks like a very wise move by McCain.
    ZerObama’s veep announcement bump turned into a slump.
    This move might do the same to the expected convention bump.

    I’ve noticed a slight drift in tone by some PUMA sites and enthusiasts — spent hours yesterday rechecking my intuition. I’ve noticed occasional commentary that some attacks on Obama and the DNC are now thought to be passe or of not resonating enough, even though they are based on reality. This is not the time to back off. Save the internecine war for later. The ‘Taylor Marsh model’ doesn’t work.

    I know that it is a terrible feeling to sit out a party that you’ve waited eight years for. But, we were dis-invited, so hang tough. Right now, every miscreant in the DNC is thinking that they helped ‘bitch slap’** the clintons. These are not the people I want to rub elbows with.

    [** ‘bitch slap': two words that I have never spoken or typed consecutively, and firmly believe should not be in our jargon — here, I am referring to what I believe the creeps are thinking or saying — you’ve heard it too, haven’t you?]

    Just so no one thinks I am a Republican troll or a Progressive with hurt feelings: ‘clincher … FISA vote … Fourth Amendment’ (big and bigger lists with links will be provided upon request).

    [listening to Governor Sarah Palin now]

  2. On the surface, this is not so great. But, if you want to vote for a woman who represents the issues many women care about, you may need to look again. I’ll agree that she’s an individual or her own making.

    However, she’s against reproductive rights for women and is for drilling in ANWR. Just as importantly, I am curious how she balances corporate America’s interests against the rest of the nation’s interests for healthcare, etc.

    And on experience, how does that sit with you since it was labeled a liability for Obama? With McCain as a 72-year-old would-be President, is that what you want, a person who’s been a mayor, then governor of a thinly populated state for two years?

  3. myiq2xu says:

    Rational:

    I’m not voting for McCain, I just think this was a brilliant move to win over undecided voters.

    As for the experience issue, the GOP shows how it’s done: The most experienced at #1, the less experienced at #2

  4. jjmtacoma says:

    I think I might be off Corrente any minute… I posted this comment before I looked at other posts – and noticed the climate change taking place – I was half kidding, but I don’t think that will wash:

    I have come to realize this primary season

    Submitted by jjmtacoma on Sat, 2008-08-30 03:03.

    that 90% of black americans aren’t be wrong. Many of them are extremely conservative but they realize standing with the one who has a chance to break through the barriers they all experience, gives them the best chance at true equality in the long run.

    I will now listen to my ovaries and vote accordingly. I will worry about getting the rest of my interests served when there are more women with my common social goals able to move to places of power. For now, they just need to get there and the rest will work itself out.

    The democrats have shown their hand and I know I have the trump card.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

