Zombie Lies

zombies 

So I’m making a Wedneday morning hangover tour of Left Blogistan and I see this in a comment at TGW:

As for KO, telling Hillary that there was no mathmatical way for her to win without the superdelagates did not strike me as rhetoric but sense. She lost a long time before she conceded, to my point of view.

Well that just made the swollen cut above my right eye start throbbing like it had it’s own pulse.  How many times are we going to keep hearing the same zombie lie?  You can shoot it, stab it, chop off it’s head, burn it to a crisp and blow it to smithereens and then you turn around and here it comes again, shuffling along in search of brains to eat. 

I did what I always do when I see a zombie lie – I blasted it with truth and gave it both barrels:

Obama needed the SD’s to win just as much as Hillary did.

Hillary won the popular vote, and if the the RBC hadn’t given Obama all the undecided votes in Michigan (plus some of Hillary’s delegates) she would have had the pledged delegate lead too.

But as I was typing out my response I was thinking how sick and tired I am of zapping zombie lies.  I’ve also believed that most advances in human history were not the result of hard work, they were the result of lazy guys like me trying to avoid hard work.  Then it struck me that we need to fight zombie lies with zombie truths.

We’ve known for a long time that Obama trolls are incapable of thought in the Cartesian sense (“Cogito, ergo sum”) so they rely on Axelrovian talking points (aka zombie lies) to provide semi-coherent content to their inane postings.  But those same zombie lies form the Kool-aid katechism of the sippy-kup kingdom that all Obama cultists undergo during indoctrination (“coming to Obama”)

Many of us have been engaged in discussions online or in real life and seen the sippy-kup kidz recite the same rote zombie lie, word-for-word.  A few of the more creative Obamanationals change a word or two but usually it’s spoken or typed in a memorized cut & paste monotone.  What we need is a set of zombie truths that are easy to access and effective.  If you see a zombie lie, go to your bookmarks, click on the zombie truth page, copy the appropriate zombie truth and paste it into your reply.  A printable version would be handy for those of us who aren’t surgically grafted to a computer.

But like I said, I’m lazy.  So I want y’all to do the hard work for me.  Tell me what zombie lies you keep seeing and your standard response (if you have one.)  Then I can compile and edit (cut & paste) them into a single post that you can bookmark.  Depending on the zombie lie, we might want a short and long zombie truth response.

We don’t need to reinvent the wheel.  If someone else has already come up with a good answer, we can use it (giving them proper cred) but let’s try to make this our thing.  If the zombie lie is something like these:

I didn’t see the misogyny. I still don’t see it from KO.

[…]

As for Obama , I don’t think there wasn’t sexism from many people in the process but the fact that Obama said Hillary was likeable enough was not a strike at her gender.

the appropriate response may include a link to a site like Shakesville where examples of misogyny by KO and BO are detailed. 

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve wasted time trying to relocate stories or sources so I can cite them in a post.  Many times the search has ended in frustration because the info has been moved or scrubbed.  Teh Google is not always your friend, sometimes it provides too much information. a virtual haystack containing a single needle.

Although the campaign is over we will be seeing the same old zombie lies for years, as well as lots of new ones.  Let’s create and maintain a one-stop reference for countering the propaganda, lies and spin that will be fed to us by Obamanation.  As I write this in a stream of semi-conciousness it occurs to me that this should be a PUMA priority.  This is not a one-person, one-post project, it’s a project that will take time and dedication and will utilize a variety of skills.  Some of you may not enjoy writing but you have mad skills at cataloging or organizing databases. 

What do you think?

11 Responses to Zombie Lies

  1. Infidel753 says:

    Sounds like a good idea — but no need to confine ourselves to just one “database of debunkings”. Everyone would disagree about who should be in charge of it, for one thing.

    Let various PUMA bloggers each start assembling their own databases of refutations to the various lies. Over time the most accurate and comprehensive ones will become known and will be used the most, and will get regular reader suggestions for updates and additions. Thus the most effective safeguards of truth will emerge by a kind of natural-selection process.

  2. soopermouse says:

    i can’t deal with zombies anymore. I have a big message on my blog to all teh PDS sufferers and I have removed all of them from my Ims as well.

    I am now sitting in my rom, playing WoW- The Lich King strikes tonight- and fuck them.
    I am already enjoying my Schadenfreude- my gay obamazoid friends got a nasty wake up call. I predict the next regiments of the obamarmy will follow.

    I predict : elderly, AAs, Hispanics will follow soon.

    I can’t talk to zmbies anymore Fuck them,

  3. alessandromachi says:

    Hillary Clinton had an early lead in the superdelegate race of 100. Barack Obama managed to erase that early lead by cheating in the caucus contests and gaining a 2-1 delegate margin in the republican leaning caucus state contests. The Caucus Cheating basically nullified the super delegate lead Hillary Clinton already had, and gave Barack Obama just enough of a lead to start the bellowing that Hillary could not win, and should not win because of the super delegates.

    In other words, “My ACORN assisted theft of delegates from the caucus contests trumps your victories in the swing states where 700% more voters determine who is more popular, and they also trump the will of the super delegates.”

    Based on my own calculations, Hillary Clinton won the PRIMARY delegate vote count over Barack Obama, EVEN WHEN FLORIDA AND MICHIGAN ARE NOT COUNTED! What the media and the Obamamites did was demand that fraudulent driven Caucus Contests delegate counts mattere more than what the super delegates wanted or what happened in the primary contests.

    http://www.DailyPUMA.com

    ( I added Republican leaning caucus contests in this version )

  4. angienc says:

    Great idea myiq. I’m going to think about this & contribute.

    Je souhaite que j’étais là d’embrasser votre coupure.

  5. angienc says:

    Hey, I’m in moderation! I didn’t say anything bad, please release me. 🙂

  6. angienc says:

    Now I have two comments in moderation.

  7. IndigoGrrl says:

    alessandromachi –

    since he seems to control the media, and now that he is in control of the DNC and ultimately the country…

    will we ever see justice over this stolen elections (primaries and IMO the general)? will we ever see justice over his illegal fundraising?

    democratic elections and public financing are both DEAD.

    now what can WE the public do about it??????? I just continue to grieve and grieve over the death of my democratic party and my democracy.

  8. justus949 says:

    brilliant idea, myiq! The most annoying zombie lies/denial I’ve encountered involve Wm Ayers and Chicago thug politics as well as sexism.

  9. hrod.beraht says:

    You have hit the nail on the head. What you’ve just described is called an “elevator pitch” in marketing. Sales people are trained to do an elevator pitch on products or services. This is so that they sound uniformed when trying to describe or discuss about the company or its products. It’s a very effective strategy. O Bots were/are good at giving this elevator pitch. They may be lies but they were effective enough to lure people in. If PUMAs adopted the same elevator pitch strategy, we would be fighting fire with fire. Elevator pitch for elevator pitch!

  10. your mind works in magical ways, klown.

    as for me, i have succumbed to migraines and valium due to the incessant, penetrating need to debunk and deprogram the problem children.

    and so, in my ever present humble opinion, i would just ignore them and let them stew in their juices, for “there shall be blood.”

    we exist, and that’s punishment enough.

    but- i can’t wait to read the creative entries to your challenge:)

  11. scrubs57 says:

    Maybe we should make up our OWN zombie lies. Then the kool-aid drinkers will get REALLY confused.

