myiq2xu says

I got yer rumproast right here!
I got yer rumproast right here!

There is no such thing as bad publicity.

3 Responses to myiq2xu says

  1. Woman Voter says:

    Woman Voter, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:29 pm Said:

    bostonboomer, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:11 pm Said:

    Woman Voter,

    Woman Voter, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:19 pm Said:

    myiq2xu, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:03 pm Said:
    Woman Voter:

    Am I supposed to oppose everything Obama does, no matter what it is?

    Obama will be the next President whether we like it or not. What can’t be cured must be endured.
    ****
    No feel free to praise him if he does well, but my point is that he supported a man who was signed on to support oppressive laws for women and gays too (which no one talks about). Given those facts, I would use caution as my guide. You are free to do as you like. Bush was the president whether I liked it or not, but I still kept passing out REMEMBER FLORIDA bumper stickers and continued to register voters in the hope that things would change in 2004.

    The misogyny/sexism unleashed has set women back years, and I can’t rejoice in that. You remind me of a man that was with us on May 31st at eh RBC committee hearings. When the fix was in many of us got very upset, and we started marching forward, I was the last one. He said it something like,” it would be such a shame for you to get arrested, being that you are such a nice lady”. I quickly thought about this and countered, ‘You mean WE are going to get arrested’. I recall he had been texting all day and an an odd thing happened when we got to the top…NO ONE STOPPED US!

    ARE YOU AN EMBEDDED AGENT OF CHANGE, EMBEDDED AGENT OR JUST A MUSHY BLOGGER THAT IS SEEING OBAMA’S GOOD POINTS BEFORE HE DOES ANYTHING?!?
    ***
    I can’t imagine where in the cited comment by myiq you get the idea that he is going to start writing pro-Obama stuff. Riverdaughter doesn’t allow insults of our contributers and regular commenters here. Please cease and desist, and while you’re at it, stop using all those capital letters. I’m giving you fair warning.
    ****
    No problem, I hadn’t realized that having a discourse was seen as an insult and fair enough he is a regular here and has more to contribute than the common folk. I thought he was clearly able to defend his position or where he was going with it, but if a differing opinion isn’t welcome I can accept that.

    Thank you for the dialogue and it was fun while it lasted.
    [END]

    Is Free Speech alive or are you an ADVOCATE of CHANGE TOO?

  2. Woman Voter says:

    Woman Voter, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:29 pm Said:

    bostonboomer, on November 23rd, 2008 at 1:11 pm Said:

    Woman Voter,

    I can’t imagine where in the cited comment by myiq you get the idea that he is going to start writing pro-Obama stuff. Riverdaughter doesn’t allow insults of our contributers and regular commenters here. Please cease and desist, and while you’re at it, stop using all those capital letters. I’m giving you fair warning.
    ****
    No problem, I hadn’t realized that having a discourse was seen as an insult and fair enough he is a regular here and has more to contribute than the common folk. I thought he was clearly able to defend his position or where he was going with it, but if a differing opinion isn’t welcome I can accept that.

    Thank you for the dialogue and it was fun while it lasted.
    (some how this didn’t make it)

  3. Woman Voter says:

    I got yer rumproast right here!

    There is no such thing as bad publicity.

