Papa Roach

For her

7 Responses to Papa Roach

  1. Fredster says:

    Now who could that be? 8)

  2. myiq2xu says:

    Nobody you know, and be glad

  3. johninca says:

    Just visited http://www.redstate.com. Wow. Some diarist there was ragging on McCain because he didn’t sufficiently bash undocumented Mexicans. I always thought that this issue was a big part of the hatred for “Juan McCain,” as some call him.

    I’ll never be a Democrat, and these fellows certainly reminded me why I’ll never be a Republican.

  4. Fredster says:

    Nobody you know, and be glad

    As Jack Benny said: WELL!!

  5. samanthasmom says:

    Bad week? Thanksgiving isn’t one of my favorite holidays. I have no fond childhood memories of it. My grandfather died the day after Thanksgiving when I was two. My grandmother turned Thanksgiving into a family day of mourning for the rest of her life, and when she died, my mother took up the cause. Now they’re both gone, and we can have a “normal” Thanksgiving again, but all the years of “draping the turkey in black” have taken their toll. The family gets together, and we share a nice meal, but we do that one Sunday a month anyway. One year I sent my daughter away on a vacation and my son to his his future mother-in-law’s house, and my husband and I went for a long walk on the beach and ate ham sandwiches with the seagulls. It was by far my best Thanksgiving ever.

  6. murphy says:

    I love that Thanksgiving story samanthasmom.

    (are you serious about draping the turkey in black?)

    miq2xu — shucks. good thoughts to you.

  7. Another holiday, another reminder of the pain so many of us feel. Call me daft, but I’ve convinced myself that a good number of puma’s are keenly sensitive people, which renders the pain that much more searing.
    thanks for the song, miq2xu.

