Digby Sees The Light

network-howard-beal

In reaction to the prospect of Chris “Tweety” Matthews running for the Senate from Pennsylvania, the Santa Monica blogger says:

 I honestly don’t know quite how to deal with this. Over the past year I have strained and even broken treasured friendships over the idea that allowing a Republican to win over a Democrat, no matter how bad he or she is, would be to empower the more destructive of the two parties and ultimately enable the kind of horror show we’ve seen in the past eight years.
But Matthews is a bridge too far. I could never vote for, raise funds for or in any other way help Chris Matthews become a member of the Senate and if it came down to it, if I lived in Pa, I’d probably support Specter.

Welcome to PUMA!

What took you so long?

Comments are closed.

