If you’re looking for me


I’ve gone walkabout fishing at The Crawdad Hole


Underwater no one can tell you just pissed your pants


42 Responses to If you’re looking for me

  1. Rex says:

    So the rumors are true?

  2. Rex says:

    I heard Riverdaughter banned you and a bunch of other people from TC

    • myiq2xu says:

      As far as I know no one was banned but several long-time regulars were asked to leave.

      I wasn’t asked to leave, I quit.

    • WMCB says:

      Speaking only for me, I was not directly asked to leave TC. But it’s RD’s blog, she wants it to be a certain way, and I was obviously either making her uncomfortable, or unsuccessfully trying to figure out what might make her uncomfortable. And no one is happy in that sort of dynamic, either her or me. It gets old.

      Everything is not always villain/victim. Sometimes it just is what it is. I neither offer any apology nor feel a need to be given any. I wish RD and TC well.

  3. Honora says:

    Hope that it is a short break– I don’t comment much any more (too much drama and too many rules), but the place is not the same without you.

  4. Valissa says:

    I was wondering how long you’d last. Have taken to checking here recently. The purges of heretics have been on an uptick recently, which is too bad. But understandable from a sociological point of view, and sadly normal group behavior among humans who no longer have a common cause. I have observed similar patterns on other blogs I use for research.

    Anyone know where there are thoughtful bloggers with a tolerant sense of humor instead of all that damn self-righteousness? Considering how little power we little people have it’s just not worth getting so overwrought about evolving political realities that no one individual can understand all of. All the old poltiical definitions are up for grabs right now, and new political realities are being spun… so what’s really to identify with?

    There are too many power and hidden agenda games going on simultaneously to grok it! Humor is the next best medicine… as Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert show pretty well.

  5. Nijma says:

    Walkabout is good. Have a nice walk.

    Read some blogs that aren’t about politics, volunteer for something you care about, see something you’ve never seen before, create something, fall in love, travel, smell the air.

    Political blogs get too mean; it’s not the real world, but after a while it starts to affect your outlook. So I left for a while too. The internet is like that, people rarely stay in one place unless they’re paid Obloggers with an agenda imposed from without.

    I particularly liked your threads, since you’re easygoing, funny, irreverent, and take time to think about different viewpoints, instead of spouting the same talking points you see on all the political news threads. It’s a particular tribute to your effectiveness that the right-wingers, misogynists, and pot-stirrers were always trying to get you off the Confluence.

    Have a nice break. May you come back energized and refocused on whatever you decide is important for you.

  6. catarina says:

    that sucks 😦

  7. Oh, here you are.

    Can we talk about Palin over here?

  8. Valhalla says:

    Say it ain’t so, joe! I’m sorry to hear that. I hope you’ll be posting stuff here.

  9. RalphB says:

    Walkabout is always good but, like others I hope it’s not for long or you keep writing somewhere! I miss your voice.

  10. Three Wickets says:

    If there’re no constraints on what you post, and if only you decide who is banned or not on your threads, and you reach some kind of agreement that you cannot be fired (since the site pays so well), I hope you’ll consider returning, soon or not so soon. Seriously.

  11. dwp says:

    Several regulars were asked to leave?? Bizarre.

    Will you be blogging here in your usual unusual way? I hope so. I’d hate not being able to read you now that you’ve shaped up and I’ve developed an appreciation for you.

    Keep writing. We can outlast them. 😉

  12. Samanthasmom says:

    No reason to go over there anymore then.

  13. ainnj says:

    Good for you, it’s quite sad to see what happened over there and yours were the only blogs I found worth reading.

  14. Dario says:

    I will add you to my google reader.
    I look forward to your next post. 🙂

  15. tucsonlynn says:

    This seriously sucks. Pretty soon there won’t be a there there, so I certainly hope you start something.
    Hell, even it is about fishing, from you it would be worth reading.

  16. That makes me sad. But then again, if you keep blogging, I’ll be here to read.

  17. OldCoastie says:

    Keep us posted, Klown… I also miss your voice…

  18. votermom says:

    You gotta keep blogging somewhere! We, your public, demand it. 🙂

  19. Fannie says:

    Keep your hook in the water!

  20. WMCB says:

    A song for you, myiq:

  21. Teresainpa says:

    RD is a great writer. She really got on the wrong side of an issue and found herself in the minority on her own blog. That must suck. I hope she gets back to doing what she does best and regains her sense of fairness.
    I hope you get back to it too. You are also a great writer and funny and irreverent which is so important to regular blogging discussions.
    Please do not stop writing for long you would be sorely missed.

  22. DisenfrachisedVoter says:

    I might not agree with you 100% of the time, but your posts always brighten my day. I’m glad to see that you will continue blogging at crayfisher.

  23. cwaltz says:

    Well clown I guess I’ll stick to lurking there and coming here to visit my favorite (and only) homicidal klown friend. Besides where else in left blogistan am I gonna get the latest CMT video downloads? Enjoy your fishing trip. Even though we don’t always agree I enjoy reading ya.

  24. CHW says:

    Oh good, found you! Enjoy your down time, I hope it doesn’t last long.

  25. kc says:

    miss you also. We need your wit. With everything so depressing now, your irreverent comments were a breath of fresh air. Don’t be silent.

  26. prplvette says:

    You will be missed. But I can’t say I blame you for leaving. I am not on the blogs much anymore due to working too much but I did enjoy reading you over at the TC. Not enough humor these days.

  27. sheridee says:

    Glad I found you myiq. I’m a lurker at the Confluence; don’t know what happened but figured out that bostonboomer and Dakinikat were gone (over at Skydancing). Then found out you were gone and was shocked! Glad to have found you so I can read you again.

  28. finely says:

    You’ve got a great sense of humor, myiq, and a lot of understanding. (And maybe the sense of humor is indispensable when you have a lot of understanding.)

  29. JWS says:

    What is this weird need to “purge” people that strikes blogs every so often? It’s silly.